Posted in Non Review

WEEKEND QUOTE #1, THE HOBBIT BY J.R.R. TOLKIEN

This thing all things devour:

Birds, beasts, trees, flowers;

Gnaws iron, bites steel;

Grinds hard stones to meal;

Slays king, ruins town;

And beats high mountain down.

(Gollum, The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien)

This qoute is a riddle. The answer is ‘time’. Yes, time and I’m totally agree with it.

Time is the most selfish thing in the world. It never slow when I have fun and it never go fast when I want.

Time can devour all. It can devour my bad things. But, it devour my childhood, my school times and my experiences too. Leave me just with their sweet memories…

Ok, I chose this qoute for this weekend. Maybe I will share this qoute in Indonesian because my English is not good 😥 Please correct me if I’m wrong.

weekend qoute

Feel free to share your chosen qoute in the weekend. See more information on Half-Filled Attic.

See yaa 😀

 

Author:

Love book and wanna study abroad to Holland

One thought on “WEEKEND QUOTE #1, THE HOBBIT BY J.R.R. TOLKIEN

Leave a comment