Posted in Non Review

WEEKEND QUOTE #2, THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS BY JOHN CONNOLLY

He would talk to them of stories and books, and explain to them how stories wanted to be told and books wanted to be read, and how everything that they ever needed to know about life and the land of which he wrote, or about any land or realm that they could imagine, was contained in books. And some of the children understood, and some did not.

Taken from my favourite gloomy fantasy novel, The Book of Lost Thing by John Connoly.

I do like this qoute. I think it is true.  Sometime, somehow, I can feel  how stories wanted to be told and books wanted to be read. And I like that feeling.

And it is true that books contain whatever we could imagine, contain everything that we ever needed to know about life.

Yes, all books can do that. Even the book that contains dark fairytale behind this qoute.

weekend qoute

Ok, that is my qoute. Tell me your chosen qoute for this weekend. See more information on Half-Filled Attic.

See ya 😀

Author:

Love book and wanna study abroad to Holland

One thought on “WEEKEND QUOTE #2, THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS BY JOHN CONNOLLY

Leave a comment