Posted in Non Review

WEEKEND QUOTE #8, THE EVOLUTION OF CALPURNIA TATE BY JACQUELINE KELLY

“One day I would have all the books in the world, shelves and shelves of them. I would live my life in a tower of books. I would read all day long and eat peaches. And if any young knights in armor dared to come calling on their white chargers and plead with me to let down my hair, I would pelt them with peach pits until they went home.”

“It is better to travel with hope in one’s heart than to arrive in safety. . . . We should celebrate today’s failure because it is a clear sign that our voyage of discovery is not yet over. The day the experiment succeeds is the day the experiment ends. And I inevitably find that the sadness of ending outweighs the celebration of success.”

I have read The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly and I found two qoutes that sound interesting for me. The first qoute was spoken by Calpurnia and the second was spoken by Grandpa.

Actually, I just agree with them, not totally agree. I mean, live my life in a tower of books is my dream too. But, if any young handsome knights come, I wouldn’t pelt them with peach pits. Maybe I would let them come to my tower, ask them to bring me more books and read all day long together *plak*

About the second qoute. I know the feeling when our voyage of discovery is over. It could bring the sadness. Sometime the sadness outweighs the happiness. But, I only  can feel that feeling if  I already have the celebration of success. If not, I would give anything in order to arrive in safety place.

WEEKEND QOUTE

OK, that are my weekend qoute of this weekend. Share yours. See the rules here. Have a nice weekend ^_^

Author:

Love book and wanna study abroad to Holland

One thought on “WEEKEND QUOTE #8, THE EVOLUTION OF CALPURNIA TATE BY JACQUELINE KELLY

Leave a Reply

