Posted in Non Review

WEEKEND QUOTE #7, FROM DELIRIUM BY LAUREN OLIVER

“It’s so strange how life works: You want something and you wait and wait and feel life it’s taking forever to come. Then it happens and it’s over and all you want to do is curl back up in that moment before things changed.”

I take this qoute from a dystopia novel, Delirium by Lauren Oliver. This qoute was thought by Lena Haloway.

When I was in Junior High School, I thought the same thing. I thought about how long I must spent my time in this school. Do the same things everyday. Wake up early in the morning. Riding my bike to the school. Studying until the school time is up. Back to my home. Preparing for school tomorrow …

But, when the graduation day came, I felt so uncomfortable. I was not a Senior High School student anymore. I couldn’t spent my time with my Senior High School lovely friend again. I missed my teachers. I hoped the graduation ceremony never cease.

Weekend Qoute

OK, this is my weekend qoute today. Share yours! See the rules here.

See ya ^_^

Author:

Love book and wanna study abroad to Holland

One thought on “WEEKEND QUOTE #7, FROM DELIRIUM BY LAUREN OLIVER

Leave a Reply

